Michelin back on top at the Nürburgring

Michelin took the top prize at last weekend’s Nürburgring 24 Hours in tandem with the Manthey Racing-run Porsche 911 GT3-R of Richard Lietz, Frédéric Makowiecki, Patrick Pilet and Nick Tandy. Two Black Falcon Mercedes AMG GT3s made it an all-Michelin podium. 

2018 Dakar: ‘Win 35’ for Michelin on two wheels

The first Dakar win of KTM Factory Team/Michelin’s Matthias Walkner chalked up Michelin’s 35th success since the famous cross-country rally’s creation.

Volkswagen and Michelin establish new Pikes Peak record!

After collecting four WRC Manufacturers’ titles together, Volkswagen and Michelin returned to their winning ways on Sunday with victory at the celebrated Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in Colorado, USA. Frenchman Romain Dumas posted a new record for the course in the German make’s exciting I.D R full-electric prototype.

Five years after Sébastien Loeb stopped the clock at 8m13.878s driving the 850-horsepower, Michelin-equipped Peugeot 208 T16 in 2015, Volkswagen picked up the gauntlet this year in an attempt to better the nine-time world rally champion’s record for the 20-kilometre, 156-turn ‘Race to the Clouds’ which climbs to an altitude of 4,301 metres.

To benefit from bespoke tyres for its twin-motor, four-wheel drive, 680-horsepower all-electric prototype, Volkswagen called on the expertise of Michelin.

The task of driving the new car – which accelerates from standstill to 100kph in just 2.25 seconds (faster than an F1 car) – was assigned to two-time Le Mans winner and former World Endurance champion Romain Dumas who is also a skilled rally driver (Porsche/Michelin) and a three-time previous Pikes Peak winner.

The basic target was to better the improve on the record for an electric car (8m57.118s) which was posted in 2016 by Rhys Millen. But VW and Dumas did much better than that, since the Frenchman smashed Loeb’s benchmark with a time of 7m57.148s to establish a new outright record!

FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.


MotoGP™: Márquez (Repsol Honda Team / Michelin), King of the ‘Ring

The 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship’s trip to Germany saw Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team/Michelin) collect his ninth straight win at the Sachsenring and his sixth there in motorcycle racing’s premier series, all from pole position. The Spaniard was joined on the Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland podium by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP/Michelin’s Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. 

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.


MotoGP™ - Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland - Racecard

All you need to know about the  Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland with our racecardClic on the photo to download it

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development