FIA Formula E

Mercedes/Michelin triumphs in Monaco

Belgium’s Stoffel Vandoorne steered his Michelin Pilot Sport EV-equipped Mercedes EQ Silver Arrow to victory at the Monaco E-Prix, ahead of pole-winner Mitch Evans (Jaguar/Michelin) and two-time Formula E champion Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah/Michelin).

FIA Formula E

Double tops for Jaguar/Michelin in Rome

Mitch Evans steered his Michelin Pilot Sport EV-equipped Jaguar I-Type-5 to both wins at the 2022 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship’s double-header in Rome, Italy. Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah/Michelin) emerged from the weekend at the top of the provisional Drivers’ standings ahead of the Monaco E-Prix on April 30.

FIA Formula E

Venturi and Mercedes take Berlin wins with Michelin

The weekend’s two Berlin E-Prix were won by Edoardo Mortara (RoKit Venturi Racing) and Nyck de Vries (Mercedes EQ Formula E Team) respectively. Belgium’s Stoffel Vandoorne and Mercedes top the Drivers’ and Manufacturers’ standings at the season’s mid-point.

For the 14th and 15th times since the championship’s creation, Berlin’s decommissioned Tempelhof Airport hosted Formula E action once more this weekend. And, as ever, the venue proved a unique challenge due to the track’s abrasive concrete surface which provided the MICHELIN Pilot Sport EV with another chance to demonstrate its consistency and longevity.

Indeed, Saturday’s clash saw pole-sitter and winner Mortara post his fastest time (1m8.648s) on the 34th of the race’s 40 laps before concluding the afternoon with a 1m9.074s which was very close to his early pace (1m10.497s).


The RoKit Venturi driver then appeared to be on target for a German grand-slam when he qualified on pole again the next day. This time, however, he was beaten to the checkered flag by defending champion de Vries who enjoyed a better start to Race 2.

It was the Dutchman’s second win of the campaign, while his Mercedes EQ team-mate Vandoorne completed both e-prix in third spot to put himself and the German make at the top of the Drivers’ and Manufacturers’ standings.

Next up after three European meetings is the Jakarta E-Prix in Indonesia on June 4.

Berlin E-Prix, Race 1 – Final Positions:

  1. Edoardo Mortara (RoKit Venturi Racing), 40 laps
  2. Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah), +1.782s
  3. Stoffel Vandoorne (Mercedes EQ FE Team, +1.987s
  4. André Lotterer (TAG Heuer Porsche FE Team), +2.579s
  5. Mitch Evans (Jaguar TCS Racing), +3.189s


Berlin E-Prix, Race 2 – Final Positions:

  1. Nyck de Vries (Mercedes EQ FE Team), 40 laps
  2. Edoardo Mortara (RoKit Venturi Racing), +2.454s
  3. Stoffel Vandoorne (Mercedes EQ FE Team), +6.936s
  4. Lucas di Grassi (RoKit Venturi Racing), +8.165s
  5. Robin Frijns (Envision Racing), +13.829s



MotoGP™: Bastianini wins in France as Michelin helps more records to tumble

The Shark Grand Prix de France (Round 7 of the 2022 World Championship) saw Michelin’s MotoGPTM tires contribute to new track-lap, fastest race-lap and shortest race-duration records for Le Mans-Bugatti. In front of more than 110,000 spectators (another record!), Enea Bastianini (Gresini Racing) reveled in the splendid weather to pick up his third victory of the year, ahead of Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo Team) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing).  


Toyota back on top with Michelin

After its defeat at the hands of Alpine at Sebring, Toyota bounced back to claim the 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps with the Toyota GR010 Hybrid of Kobayashi/Lopez/Conway. Unsettled weather saw Michelin’s partners sample the entire range of Pilot Sport tires ahead of mid-June’s Le Mans 24 Hours.


MotoGP™: More records for Bagnaia and Michelin at Jerez

Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team) not only won the Gran Premio Red Bull de España (Round 6 of the 2022 MotoGPTM World Championship), but he also took advantage of the grip and consistency of his MICHELIN Power Slicks to establish several new records for Jerez de la Frontera, Spain. The Ducati rider finished clear of Fabio Quartararo (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing), while Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) ended up just shy of the podium to place four different bikemakers in the top four in another demonstration of the Michelin tire range’s versatility.  


MotoGP™: Quartararo on top again in Portugal and new records for Michelin

The Grande Prémio Tissot de Portugal, round five of the 2022 MotoGPTM World Championship, was dominated by Fabio Quartararo (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP) who claimed his first win of the season. The defending champ finished clear of Johann Zarco (Pramac Racing) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing), while six different bikemakers filled the top six places, confirming the versatility of MICHELIN’s Power Slick range.  

More about Michelin Motorsport

Facts and Figures

Michelin Le Mans Cup