Neuville beats Ogier by seven-tenths of a second in Sardinia!

The provisional world championship pace-setter Thierry Neuville (Hyundai/Michelin) came out on top of his hypnotising duel with five-time champ Sébastien Ogier (Ford/Michelin) to win the 2018 Rally Italia Sardegna by seven-tenths of a second. Esapekka Lappi was third for Toyota/Michelin.


FIA WRC - Rally Italia Sardegna - Racecard (EN)

All you need to know about the Rally Italia Sardegna with our racecardClick on the photo to download it.


Neuville claims the 2017 WRC’s final round

The 2017 FIA World Rally Championship came to an end in Australia where Thierry Neuville (Hyundai/Michelin) took the final win. The year’s vice-champion was joined on the podium by Ott Tanak (Ford/Michelin) and Hayden Paddon (Hyundai/Michelin).

The 2017 campaign’s Coffs Harbour-based all-gravel finale in New South Wales was dominated by Hyundai Motorsport. Last year’s victor Andreas Mikkelsen took advantage of a favourable start order to win the first four stages and appear in front at the end of Day 1, 20.1s clear of team-mate Neuville.

At this point, Kris Meeke (Citroën), Jari-Matti Latvala (Toyota) and Craig Breen (Citroën) were covered by 10 seconds in third, fourth and fifth places, while Ford Fiesta RS WRC/Michelin drivers Ott Tanak (6th) and Sébastien Ogier (7th) were next in the order after being delayed by technical troubles.

Saturday’s partly-wet stages made tyre choice complex but Neuville, who opted for the soft-compound version of the Michelin LTX Force, won the long Nambucca test (48.89km) to close to within 15.6s of Mikkelsen. The Norwegian then retired for the day after a mistake on the following stage, leaving his Belgian team-mate to cruise to his fourth victory of the season and make sure of the runner-up title.

Latvala (Toyota/Michelin) was heading for second spot when he crashed out on the very last test, which promoted Tanak and Hayden Paddon (Hyundai/Michelin) to second and third places respectively. The 2017 world champion Ogier ended up fourth after suffering a variety of problems, but the trip to Australia proved worse for Citroën Racing whose three drivers all crashed.

The 2017 Rally Australia mirrored the close, exciting action that was a hallmark of the season which saw Thierry Neuville (4 wins), Sébastien Ogier (2), Kris Meeke (2), Ott Tanak (2), Jari-Marri Latvala (1), Esapekka Lappi (1) and Elfyn Evans (1) all claim rounds.

The FIA World Rally Championship will resume on January 28, 2018, with the celebrated Rallye Monte-Carlo.

FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.


MotoGP™: Márquez (Repsol Honda Team / Michelin), King of the ‘Ring

The 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship’s trip to Germany saw Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team/Michelin) collect his ninth straight win at the Sachsenring and his sixth there in motorcycle racing’s premier series, all from pole position. The Spaniard was joined on the Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland podium by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP/Michelin’s Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. 

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.


MotoGP™ - Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland - Racecard

All you need to know about the  Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland with our racecardClic on the photo to download it

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development