MotoGP™: Márquez (Repsol Honda Team / Michelin), King of the ‘Ring

The 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship’s trip to Germany saw Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team/Michelin) collect his ninth straight win at the Sachsenring and his sixth there in motorcycle racing’s premier series, all from pole position. The Spaniard was joined on the Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland podium by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP/Michelin’s Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. 


MotoGP™ - Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland - Racecard

All you need to know about the  Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland with our racecardClic on the photo to download it


MotoGP: off to Aragon

The Gran Premio Movistar de Aragón, Round 14 of the 2017 MotoGPTM World Championship, takes teams to Spain this weekend. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) and Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) are provisionally level at the top of the Riders’ standings.


Aragon has hosted MotoGP action since 2010 and only Spaniards have taken the top prize there to date. Last year’s victor was Marquez who currently shares the lead in the 2017 order with Dovizioso thanks to a score of 199 points and four wins each so far.

On the ultimate lap a fortnight ago at Misano, the defending champ prevented Danilo Petrucci (Octo Pramac Racing) from claiming his maiden premier class victory after the Italian had led for 21 laps.

Marquez and Dovizioso will be eyeing further spoils in Spain with a view to pulling clear of the pack ahead of the upcoming sequence of long-haul races.

Still very much in the title chase for the moment, though, is Movistar Yamaha MotoGP’s Maverick Viñales (3rd, 183 points) who came fourth in Italy after starting from pole position.

A broken leg forced his team-mate Valentino Rossi to sit out his home grand prix, but the Movistar Yamaha MotoGP star lapped at Misano last Monday and Tuesday to evaluate his chances of competing this weekend. After being issued with a medical certificate on Wednesday, he has decided to travel to Aragon but will undergo another check at the track to ascertain whether he is fit enough to take part in Friday morning’s free practice session. The Italian, who is provisionally fourth (157 points), will be replaced by Michael Van der Mark if he cannot compete.

Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team, 150 points) continues to feature in the top five, ahead of the best-placed independent team rider Johann Zarco (Monster Yamaha Tech3).

Danilo Petrucci has eased into seventh spot thanks to his recent second place at Misano.

A number of other locals will also be out to shine on home soil, namely Álvaro Bautista (Pull&Bear Aspar Team), Héctor Barberá (Reale Avintia Racing), Aleix Espargaró (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini), brother Pol Espargaró (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing), Tito Rabat (EG 0,0 Marc VDS) and Álex Rins (Team Suzuki Ecstar) who ended up best rookie at Misano.

The riders will be able to choose from soft, medium and hard symmetric front MICHELIN Power Slicks, with the same compounds available for the asymmetric rears which will have a harder left shoulder to cope with the higher number of left-hand turns. Also on hand for wet weather will be the MICHELIN Power Rain (front: soft and medium / rear: extra soft and soft).

Grand Prix Movistar d’Aragón action will kick off with first free practice at 9:55am local time on Friday, September 22.

FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.

Volkswagen and Michelin establish new Pikes Peak record!

After collecting four WRC Manufacturers’ titles together, Volkswagen and Michelin returned to their winning ways on Sunday with victory at the celebrated Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in Colorado, USA. Frenchman Romain Dumas posted a new record for the course in the German make’s exciting I.D R full-electric prototype.

24H du Mans

Toyota/Michelin tastes Le Mans glory at last!

Toyota will be partying hard tonight after winning the famous Le Mans 24 Hours for the first time since its debut attempt at the world famous race in 1985. This time around, Sébastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima and the team’s star recruit Fernando Alonso delivered the necessary speed and reliability in their N°8 TS050-Hybrid/Michelin to spearhead a one-two finish for the Japanese carmaker, ahead of the N°7 sister car (+2 laps). Porsche/Michelin celebrated no-nonsense wins in LM GTE Pro and Am, while G-Drive Racing was unassailable in LMP2 with the N°26 Oreca07. True to its ‘Winning performance to the line’ claim, Michelin secured its 21st straight Le Mans success.

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development