ABB Formula E - Berlin E-Prix - Racecard (EN)

All you need to know about the Berlin E-Prix with our racecard.Click on the photo to download it.


Toyota/Michelin claim 1-2 finish at Spa

Toyota Gazoo Racing monopolised the top two places at the end of the hot and sunny 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, opening round of the 2018/2019 FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC). First over the line was the N°8 Toyota TS050 Hybrid of Buemi/Nakajima/Alonso, chased by the N°7 prototype of Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez. Third was the N°1 Rebellion/Michelin, while the LM GTE Pro victor was the N°66 Ford/Michelin of Mücke/Pla/Johnson.


Michelin racks up its 50th WEC victory

Victory for the N°8 Toyota TS050 Hybrid of Buemi/Davidson/Nakajima at the 6 Hours of Bahrain – final round of the 2017 World Endurance Championship – saw Michelin notch up its 50th FIA WEC success. Porsche concluded its involvement in the series with two cars on the podium, while James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi made sure of the GT Drivers’ title with Ferrari/Michelin.

A year after Audi’s swansong FIA WEC appearance at Sakhir, Porsche Team bowed out of world class LMP1 racing at the same venue after Saturday’s 6 Hours of Bahrain. After wrapping up the Manufacturers’ title a fortnight ago in Shanghai, the German make came second and third with its N°2 (Bernhard/Bamber/Hartley) and N°1 (Jani/Lotterer/Tandy) 919 Hybrids despite delays for both cars. The N°1 prototype lost time when a cone became stuck beneath its chassis, while the N°2 machine was involved in a tangle. Porsche won a total of 17 FIA WEC races and claimed 20 pole positions on Michelin tyres.

The N°8 Toyota TS050 Hybrid (Davidson/Buemi/Nakajima) concluded the year with its fifth win from nine rounds. For much of the early part of the race, the pack had been led by the Japanese make’s N°7 car (Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez) before it lost two laps following a collision with the N°92 Porsche.

In LM GTE Pro, Ferrari/Michelin followed up securing the GT Manufacturers’ crown in China with a one-two finish in Bahrain thanks to AF Corse’s Rigon/Bird (N°71 488 GTE) and James /Alessandro Pier Guidi (N°51) who sealed the 2017 GT Drivers’ title. Third and fourth were the N°67 Ford/Michelin and N°91 Porsche/Michelin whose crews were still in contention for the year’s supreme prize prior to the Persian Gulf clash. The Aston Martin Vantage V8s were next in the order at the end of their final FIA WEC outing.

There was more LM P2 success for Vaillante Rebellion. Canal/Prost/Senna (N°31) shrugged off a penalty to take the chequered flag ahead of Jackie Chan Racing’s N°38 prototype (Tung/Jarvis/Laurent) which was forced to make an additional pit stop because of a mechanical problem.

The N°98 Aston Martin of Lauda/Dalla Lana/Lamy completed the season with another LM GTE Am victory.

The 2017 6 Hours of Bahrain marked the end of an era for the FIA World Endurance Championship which, from next season, will straddle two calendar years, with the 2018/2019 campaign due to kick off next May at Spa-Francorchamps. Michelin has confirmed its involvement in the FIA WEC for the next three years.

FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.


MotoGP™: Márquez (Repsol Honda Team / Michelin), King of the ‘Ring

The 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship’s trip to Germany saw Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team/Michelin) collect his ninth straight win at the Sachsenring and his sixth there in motorcycle racing’s premier series, all from pole position. The Spaniard was joined on the Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland podium by Movistar Yamaha MotoGP/Michelin’s Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. 

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.


MotoGP™ - Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland - Racecard

All you need to know about the  Pramac Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland with our racecardClic on the photo to download it

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development