FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.

FIA Formula E

Formula E: successful Season 4 starts for Bird and Rosenqvist

Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing/Michelin) and Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing/Michelin) chalked up the 2017/2018 FIA Formula E Championship’s first two wins in the streets of Hong Kong.

The fourth Formula E campaign kicked off at the weekend with two races around a short and narrow circuit (1.86km) in central Hong Kong to the backdrop of towering skyscrapers.

Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) earned the first pole position of the season despite spinning over the finish line at the end of his qualifying lap. It was the first of many incidents that marked the Hong Kong clash.

Indeed, Race 1 was red flagged moments after the start when André Lotterer (Techeetah) crashed. Action resumed behind the safety car half-an-hour later when spectators were treated to an enthralling scrap between Sam Bird and Jean-Eric Vergne. The Briton succeeded in easing ahead on Lap 20 and, despite taking a drive-through penalty because of a pit-stop infraction, went on to claim the day’s victory, ahead of Vergne and Germany’s Nick Heidfeld (Mahindra Racing).

Sunday’s race started behind the safety car, too, following a lights ramp failure. Bizarrely, the procedure didn’t prevent pole-winner Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) from spinning at Turn 1 and gifting the lead to Formula E newcomer Edoardo Mortara (Venturi Racing).

A six-time winner in the streets of nearby Macau, Mortara seemed to be heading for success in another autonomous Chinese territory when a spin two laps from home deprived Venturi of its maiden victory in the all-electric series.

Daniel Abt (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) was first past the chequered flag but was later disqualified for a technical infringement. Audi has decided to appeal the decision but, for the moment, the win has been attributed to Rosenqvist after a dogged fightback saw him finish clear of the hapless Mortara and Mitch Evans who collected Jaguar Racing’s first top-three finish.

Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) tops the provisional Drivers’ standings after Hong Kong, ahead of Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah).

Not one of the three Formula E champions to date – namely Nelson Piquet Jr (Jaguar Racing), Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) and Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) – made it into the top five due to a variety of woes, while André Lotterer crashed at the final turn to bookend his weekend.

The FIA Formula E Championship will reconvene in Marrakech, Morocco, on January 12-13.


MotoGP™ - Motul Grand Prix of Japan - Racecard

Everything you ever wanted to know about the Motul Grand Prix of Japan and our tyre allocation.Clic on the photo to download the racecard.


One-two success at home for Toyota!

Toyota Gazoo Racing took a predictable win at Fuji Speedway, Japan, on Sunday. Top prize went to the N°7 TS050 Hybrid/Michelin of Conway/Kobayashi/Lopez, while Buemi/Nakajima/Alonso (N°8) made it a one-two finish for the Japanese squad on home soil. Porsche/Michelin came first in both LM GTE classes. 


Fuji 6 Hours - Racecard

All you need to know about the Fuji 6 hours by downloading our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.


Ogier claims record fifth Rally GB victory!

Sébastien Ogier (Ford/Michelin) notched up his fifth Wales Rally GB to become the most successful driver in the event’s history. The result has promoted him to second place in the provisional championship standings, seven and 14 points clear respectively of Thierry Neuville (5th, Hyundai/Michelin) and Ott Tänak (Toyota/Michelin) who didn’t have the happiest of weekends. Skoda/Michelin secured a one-two finish in WRC2.

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

Michelin Le Mans Cup


2017 Records