FIA Formula E

Vergne and Audi Sport secure 2017/2018 titles with Michelin

The New York City E-Prix saw Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin claim the 2017/2018 FIA ABB Formula E Drivers’ and Teams’ titles. Season 5 will kick off in Riyad, Saudi Arabia, on December 15 when the championship’s new-generation all-electric single-seaters will race for the first time on equally new Michelin tyres.

FIA Formula E

ABB Formula E - New York ePrix - Racecard

All you need to kown about the New York ePrix with our racecard.Clic on the photo to download it.

FIA Formula E

Daniel Abt claims maiden Formula E success

Daniel Abt (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler/Michelin) notched up the first Formula E victory of his career at Saturday’s Mexico City E-Prix. The German was joined on the podium by Oliver Turvey (2nd, NextEv NIO Sport/Michelin) and Sébastien Buemi (3rd, Renault e.dams/Michelin).


After securing his fifth Formula E pole position, Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) topped the order during the early part of the race and was three seconds clear of chaser Oliver Turvey when his all-electric single-seater came to halt. The Mahindra driver was able to re-start, in last position, but stopped for good shortly afterwards.

Turvey inherited the lead until the mid-race pit stops when a speedy car swap allowed Abt to re-emerge in front, closely tailed by Turvey, the championship’s provisional leader Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) and Buemi.

Vergne ended up fifth, however, after being passed by Buemi and Nelson Piquet Jr (4th, Panasonic Jaguar Racing) in the race’s second half.

Daniel Abt is the tenth different driver to have won a Formula E E-Prix and the fourth different winner in as many races, while the final top five in Mexico City comprised five different teams.

A penalty relegated Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) to last place on the grid but the defending champion fought back to ninth at the flag, helped by the fastest race lap.

Evans (Jaguar), Da Costa (Andretti) and Mortara (Venturi) were respectively sixth, seventh and eighth, and the top 10 was rounded out by Alex Lynn who was also handed a grid penalty, like his DS Virgin team-mate Sam Bird. Neither Rosenqvist nor Heidfeld succeeded in reaching the finish for Mahindra Racing.

Jean-Eric Vergne is now 12 and 20 points clear of Rosenqvist and Bird respectively in the provisional Drivers’ standings, while Techeetah’s position in the Teams’ standings was aided by Mahindra’s woes.

The next round will be held in Punta del Este, Uruguay, on March 17.


One-two joy for Toyota/Michelin in Turkey

The 2018 Rally Turkey saw Michelin LTX Force-equipped Toyota Yaris WRCs come first and second in the hands of winner Ott Tänak and Jari-Matti Latvala. Hyundai/Michelin’s Hayden Paddon completed the season’s roughest fixture in third spot. Michelin runners also monopolised the WRC2 podium.


Rally Turkey - Racecard

All you need to know about the Rally Turkey.Clic on the photo to download the racecard


MotoGP™: Dovizioso (Ducati Team / Michelin) takes home spoils at Misano

The GP Octo di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini, Round 13 of the 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship, saw Andrea Dovizioso claim his 11th premier class win. The Ducati Team / Michelin rider was joined on the podium by Marc Márquez (2nd, Repsol Honda Team / Michelin) and Cal Crutchlow (3rd, LCR Honda / Michelin).


MotoGP™ - Gran Premio Octo di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini - Racecard

All you need to know about the Gran Premio Octo di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini.Click on the photo to download the racecard.

More about Michelin Motorsport

24H du Mans

Facts and Figures

2017 Records

Sustainable development