Michelin Motorsport News

Enduro: double wins in each class

All winning both days at the Grand Prix of Portugal, second round of the World Enduro Championship, Christophe Nambotin (KTM, E1), Antoine Meo (KTM, E2), Ivan Cervantes (KTM, E3) and Daniel McCanney (Beta Michelin, Junior) confirmed their leadership in the series, even if Pierre Alexandre Renet (Husqvarna Michelin) finished both days really close from Meo.

Rally-raid: a finish win for Honda in Abu Dhabi

The opening round of the FIM Rally Raid World Championship was very intense this year, as after five days of racing and nearly seventeen hours of stages Paolo Gonçalves (Honda Michelin) beats Marc Coma (KTM Michelin) by only twenty seconds!

Enduro: great start for the new season!

The first round of the World Enduro Championship offers a thrilling start of season, with some great battles and a first hierarchy before the GP of Portugal next week. Christophe Nambotin (KTM, E1), Ivan Cervantes (KTM, E2) and Daniel McCanney (Beta Michelin, Junior) all got a double win in Spain, while Antoine Meo (KTM) and Pierre Alexandre Renet (Husqvarna Michelin) share the wins in the E2 class that is for sure the “main class”.

Trial: Toni Bou, scoring new records

Five FIM X Trial rounds and five wins, Toni Bou (Montesa Michelin) did another perfect season and even if he secured the title two weeks ago he produced another great show in Oviedo.

Trial: eighth Indoor title for Toni Bou

Already winner of the first three rounds of the X Trial World Championship Toni Bou (Montesa Michelin) secured its 2014 title this weekend in Italy, before the last round of the series.

GMT 94 eying 2014 title

After coming second in the 2013 Endurance World Championship, GMT 94 (Yamaha-Michelin) is hoping to go one better this season. This week, the Christophe Guyot-led team is testing at Albacete, Spain, with less than two months remaining until the first round – the Bol d’Or.

Third consecutive win for Toni Bou

The Spanish riders once more monopolized the podium of an indoor trial, at home, as the third round of the FIM X Trial took place in the Palais San Jordi in Barcelona. Reigning champion and winner of the previous rounds, Toni Bou was too strong for his rivals and won his third consecutive race this season.

2014 Dakar: Laia Sanz’s impressive run

The fourth attempt of Laia Sanz (Honda-Michelin) at the Dakar produced an impressive 16th place overall. She was the only lady competitor to reach the finish in Valparaiso, Chile, and she even bagged a fine eighth place on Day 9 (Calama-Iquique).

2014 Dakar: A fourth Dakar triumph for Coma (KTM-Michelin)

After being forced to sit out the 2013 Dakar because of a shoulder injury, Marc Coma (KTM-Michelin) bounced straight back to the top to collect his fourth victory on this year’s event. His support rider Jordi Viladoms and Olivier Pain (Yamaha Factory Racing-Michelin) joined him on the podium, while Cyril Despres (Yamaha Factory Racing-Michelin) was fourth.

2014 Dakar – Leg 11: Coma and KTM in lead-management mode

Marc Coma (KTM-Michelin) has extended his cushion at the top of the 2014 Dakar’s leaderboard by winning the event’s 11th stage between Antofagasta and El Salvador. Cyril Despres (Yamaha Factory Racing-Michelin) was second on today’s test, ahead of team-mate Olivier Pain who claimed the first top-three time of his career.

2014 Dakar – Leg 8: first stage win for Despres

Cyril Despres (Yamaha Factory Racing-Michelin) secured his first stage victory of the 2014 Dakar in Calama, Chile, today. Last year’s outright winner beat Joan Barreda (Honda-Michelin) and Marc Coma (KTM-Michelin).

2014 Dakar – Leg 7: Barreda’s third stage victory!

Stage 7 of the 2014 Dakar between Salta, Argentina, and Uyuni, Bolivia, was won by Joan Barreda (Honda-Michelin) who has taken his score to three wins since last Sunday’s start. The Spaniard finished clear of the leader Marc Coma (KTM-Michelin) and Cyril Despres (Yamaha Factory Racing-Michelin), while Alain Duclos (Sherco-Michelin) dropped 19 minutes.

The Michelin Motorsport network

Join the Michelin Motorsport network