Michelin Motorsport News

The world title and victory for Ogier/Ingrassia

Not only did the 2013 Rallye de France-Alsace see Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia (VW/Michelin) claim the first world title of their career*, but it also brought them their seventh win of the season. Dani Sordo (Citroën) and Jari-Matti Latvala (VW) were second, while Sébastien Loeb bowed out of the sport with a score of nine world crowns and 78 victories to his name. Thanks for everything, Seb!

Rallying’s elite head for Alsace

In addition to (probably) settling the 2013 Drivers’ and Co-Drivers’ title chases, round 11 of the FIA World Rally Championship will be the swansong appearance of nine-time champions Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena. It will also be the last clash between Loeb and new star Sébastien Ogier.

Victory in Australia, but no title for Ogier

Although Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia (VW/Michelin) won this weekend’s Coates Hire Rally Australia, they failed to wrap up the 2013 world title when Thierry Neuville (Ford/Michelin) rescued second place and pocketed two bonus points on the Power Stage!

An anniversary in Australia

This year sees Rally Australia celebrate its 20th edition as a qualifying round of the FIA World Rally Championship. Since the first of those in 1989, the event has moved from the continent’s west coast to the east, from Perth to Coffs Harbour. Round 10 of the 2013 WRC has attracted an entry of 29 cars.

Video: the highlights from Rallye Deutschland

Best-of-RallyLive brings you the highlights from 2013 Rallye Deutschland which was won by Dani Sordo (Citroën-Michelin).

Deutschland: Sordo triumphs at last!

Citroën/Michelin’s Dani Sordo came out on top after a tense finale in Germany to claim the first world class victory of his career. The Spaniard kept his nerve to beat Belgium’s Thierry Neuville (2nd, Ford/Michelin) who delivered another mature performance to go clear second in the Drivers’ standings. Mikko Hirvonen was a distant third (+2m36s) but pocketed valuable Manufacturers’ points for Citroën. The French make also won the WRC-2 and WRC-3 battles, with Kubica and Chardonnet.

A full house in Germany!

The ADAC Rallye Deutschland counts towards all of rallying’s 2013 FIA world championships, namely the WRC, WRC-2, WRC-3 and Junior WRC. It is also a round of the Citroën R1 Trophy and the ADAC Opel Rallye Cup, not to mention the parallel national and historic rallies that have also been organised!

Video: the highlights from Rally Finland

Watch the highlights from Rally Finland which was won by Sébastien Ogier (Volkswagen-Michelin).

2013 Rally Finland: Ogier (Volkswagen-Michelin) takes a step closer to title

The assertive victory of Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia in Finland today takes the pair and Volkswagen-Michelin even further clear at the top of the 2013 world championship standings. The Frenchman becomes only the fourth ‘non-Nordic’ driver to beat the locals on this high-speed event. He was joined on the ‘Finn-less’ podium by Ford-Michelin’s Thierry Neuville (2nd) and Mads Ostberg (3rd) whose fight for silver was a highlight of the last day.

Ogier takes Sardinian laurels

Sébastien Ogier (Volkswagen Polo R WRC/Michelin) returned to his winning ways with an emphatic success in Sardinia today. He was joined on the podium by Thierry Neuville (Ford Fiesta RS WRC) and Jari-Matti Latvala (VW).

101 entries for Finland

The organisers of the Neste Oil Rally Finland (July 31-August 3), round eight of the 2013 FIA World Rally Championship, have received 101 entries.

The ‘28 Hours of Olbia’

Not only does the Rallyd’Italia-Sardegna clash with the 2013 Le Mans 24 Hours, but the formats of the two events are quite similar. Indeed, competitors on the Italian WRC round will spend just 28 of the event’s 37 hours (from start to finish ceremony) behind the wheel of their respective cars.

The Michelin Motorsport network

Join the Michelin Motorsport network

Pascal Couasnon

RT @BMWUSARacing: Tires @MichelinAlley will play a paramount role at the #MontereyGP #AmericanTire250 in this beautiful ☀️ day. Open Grid f…

Pascal Couasnon

RT @bgmotogp: MotoGP: Honda’s Aragon one-two - @MiGroup_sport https://t.co/0YrEDTUhMO #AragonGP #MM93 #DP26 https://t.co/eyZcbCFwO9

Pascal Couasnon

RT @lorenzo99: ¡Poco a poco vamos llegando! 💪🏼 ¡Buenas noches! / Step by step we are closer! Good night! @MotoGP #AragonGP #Ducati #JL99 😈…

Michelin Motorsport added 85 new photos to the album: 2017 MotoGP - Aragon — at Circuit Motorland Aragon.

Enjoy our latest photos from the #AragonGP

Michelin Motorsport

RT @MiGroup_sport: Hard, medium and soft @Michelin_Sport tyres are on the @MotoGP podium. Riders able to build own combinaison for a person…

Pascal Couasnon

RT @MichelinAlley: It's another beautiful morning in Monterey! Your current temperatures ⬇️⬇️⬇️ https://t.co/1E4AKDDL9K

Michelin Motorsport shared MotoGP's video.

How fast could Maverick Viñales REALLY have gone in qualifying at the #AragonGP? Find out with our Ideal Lap! Side note: bet you can't guess who was fastest in sector 4!

Michelin Motorsport added 5 new photos.

Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team) a remporté le Gran Premio Movistar de Aragón, 14ème épreuve du championnat du monde MotoGP devant son coéquipier Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team). Jorge Lorenzo (Ducati Team) complète le podium. Lire le résumé complet ici ➡️ http://michel.in/2xnN3Zx

Michelin Motorsport added 4 new photos.

Pole position de Maverick Viñales lors de l'#AragonGP. Jorge Lorenzo, repêché en QP1, est deuxième. Encore convalescent, Valentino Rossi VR46 Official complète la première ligne. On vous attend demain à partir de 13h45 sur notre compte Twitter (@Michelin_Sport) pour suivre la course avec nous.

Michelin Motorsport shared MotoGP's live video.

LIVE #AragonGP #MotoGP race build up! LIVE📡 - It's race time. Practice & warm up is over, time for #MotoGP to head to the grid for the #AragonGP! 🇪🇸

2017 MotoGP - Aragon

2017 FIA WEC - 6 Hours of COTA

Preview by Olivier Pla - 2017 6 Hours of COTA - Michelin Motorsport

2017 MotoGP - Misano

2017 FIA WEC Mexico 6 Hours

Michelin at the Michelin GT Challenge - VIRginia International Raceway

Highlights - 2017 WRC Rallye Deutschland - Michelin Motorsport

Leg 2 - Top Moments - 2017 WRC Rallye Deutschland - Michelin Motorsport

Leg 1 - Top Moment - 2017 WRC Rallye Deutschland - Michelin Motorsport

2017 WRC Rallye Deutschland